8310 W. Sahara Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89117

Beautiful Skin Is Within Reach!

Summerlin Dermatology

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Summerlin Dermatology

Reviews for Dr. Aspacio

Since 2001, Las Vegas, NV board-certified dermatologist and expert injector Dr. Reuel Aspacio and the Summerlin Dermatology team have been doing their best to make sure all patients receive the finest hair, nail, and skin care (medical, general, or aesthetic) products and services. With more than 20 years of experience, Dr. Aspacio has managed medical conditions that run the spectrum from rashes to moles and psoriasis to skin cancer excisions. We utilize the cutting-edge, state-of-the-art technology for treatments including fat reduction with the truSculpt® 3D, spa treatments (microdermabrasion, chemical peels, microneedling with PRP, cosmetic injectables (BOTOX®, Restylane®, Kybella®, and more) at-home skin care, and much more. Summerlin Dermatology aspires to arm you with the knowledge on how to care for your skin inside and outside of this office. This is why we have compiled a list of testimonials and reviews from real patients (current and former) to assist you in making an educated decision for dermatological care. Please spend some time reading their words and shared experiences.

Filter21 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2018

Consummate professionals. Lots of parking. Rarely wait. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

Very professional, clean and friendly staff. Had a facial cyst removed and it was quick and easy and painless with one stitch. Would highly recommend. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 14, 2017

Having recently moved to the Las Vegas area, one of the items on my lengthy to-do list was, "find a new dermatologist." After checking reviews online, I contacted Summerlin Dermatology, which is Dr. Reuel Aspacio's practice, and made an appointment for a (free!) consultation.  I was to meet to with Pamela, who is the doctor's medical esthetician. She was able to see me the same week I called, and when I arrived at the office I was pleased to find a friendly staff, and an office that was not only super clean but very attractive -- a very nice environment to visit. Pamela saw me right on time, introduced herself again, and asked me what kind of treatment I was interested in. I had recently heard good things about microneedling, and I had read that Summerlin Dermatology offers it. Her explanation of my treatment options was very clear and professional, and she made me feel so comfortable that I chose to begin my treatment plan that same day! Pamela herself performed the microneedling treatment on me. She was very thorough, and took her time. The microneedling, by the way, didn't hurt at all. So, I will definitely be going back for more sessions. Thanks, Pamela! See you soon. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2017

He is very nice, he assured me not to worry. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

My Son as a new patient have to come in 20 minutes early straight from school...it's 1 hr and 20 minutes...still waiting for the Doctor...I got a call from the staff at Summerlin Dermatology the next day, they apologize for the long wait. This shows that they care about their patients, therefore I change my rating. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2017

Es amigable y profesional! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 26, 2017

Everyone was curtious! Doctor did no touching or scope or light looking, and said things that was not explained in detail. I have been told by other doctors these spots can grow into cancer and should be removed, it runs inmy family also. He did not touch or look closely just glanced and said they are aging spots. I'll be seeking a nother dermatologist, since I know for a fact these maybe sun damage and should be taken off. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2016

Summerlin dermatology would have gotten 5 stars from me if it hadn't been for the receptionist that greeted us yesterday! We have been seeing Dr. Aspacio for the last couple of years, & I'm quite impressed with him! We are now seeing Alice & we are very happy with her too! He has a gorgeous practice, & your in & out of there in no time , but the problem I have is this.... When we arrived yesterday for our appointment @ 10:50 am, we signed in & had a seat. 2 min later they call my sons name & we went to the counter & my son had to sign a form stating everything was correct, then she looks at me a says "I'm sorry , but no drinks allowed in the waiting area unless its water "! Really?? How old am I ...53, but she made me feel like I was an irresponsible 5 year old! It's a 110 degrees outside, & I have also been going there for the last few years w my cup that has a screw on lid, but today I'm not allowed ?? So I went outside & sat in my car until they called my sons name...I didn't want my drink that I just made at home to be watered down by the time we got thru w the doctor cause its been sitting in a hot car, cause at that point , I would've taken the top off & just poured it out!! Very disappointed yesterday.... You would have had a perfect score from me, but your receptionist ruined that for you ! I'm already turned off by her & now feel uncomfortable being there!! You need to hire someone more mature to handle your front desk area , as they are the 1st people we see when we enter your practice, & they can make or break whether we continue to see you or go someplace else where we are respected as a customer! She made me feel very small.... Other than her, everything else is perfect! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2016

Yes they did help me. If it's your first visit then you'll fill out some forms. However, they're professionals. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2015

My wife hads gone to this doctor a few times in the past. She has a few days off and needs to get in to see a doctor . She called another doctor only because it is closer and had good reviews dermatology Academic . So rude they answer the phone can you hold . Then they come back and drilled  you as if its inconvenient that you want to come see them.  Name, address so on like a check box list no manners and rude tone. My wife felt so awful she is scared  she could have cancer and these people who she has not evwn seen yet made her feel horrible only mking an appointment . She called summerlin dermatology so different the person answered had a nice tone extremely polite. Unfortunately they don't have appointments avaliable . She did tell my wife to try back over the next few days to see if she can be seen in case someone does not show up. My wife said she felt that this lady cared and wanted to help even though she did not even know what my wife was coming in for . Makes you think why the other place has appointments so soon . More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 01, 2015

Good visit. I feel he maybe didn't believe or listen to some of the concerns I had but he said to come back if I had problems More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 03, 2014

Pleasantly surprised to actually see the doctor and have him do the full body exam - previous experience at other doctors' offices was that a nurse practitioner or physician's assistant would do the exam and the doctor would see you fora couple minutes (tops) to reapeat what the NP/PA had already said. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 02, 2014

Don't like it….I was waiting for a long time at the room and when He's finally came He didn't take the time to hear my concerns….No gooood it al! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.Y.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 12, 2014

If you have a question you need to ask him because he won't ask you or let you talk only for that other wise I recommend him for you. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 25, 2014

office is very assembly line feeling...with emphasis on cosmetic treatment sales More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2013

I was a bit hesitant coming here, reading other peoples reviews. I had sunspot that I was worried about and in the past I have been to other skin cancer clinics to have my annual checkups, but I was looking for a doctor that would be a little more personable. When I setup my apt, I was advised that they had a form I could fill out online to save time, so I did. Thus when I got there, I was in and out in under 30 minutes. I had a full body check and he checked everywhere and anywhere I had a concern he told me what it was. The only bad thing that came of my visit was that I have to wear more sunscreen on my face... I hate that stuff.. so oily. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2013

I've heard excellent things about them and have wanted to try them out. I'll give 'em a whirl! You should too. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 17, 2013

I went to SD for my yearly skin cancer screening. They offer many services that have to do with hair and skin. The waiting room was very modern, the comfy chairs and TV helped pass the time. My wait time from check in to seeing the dr. was over 30 mins, but I understand. I would rather the dr. take his time when seeing his patients. Dr. Aspacio was friendly and had a good sense of humor. He examined me from head to toe and reminded me to cover up, wear sunscreen, and to check my skin each month for any changes that I may notice. I will see him next year for my screening. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2013

I've been seeing Dr. Aspacio for both medical and cosmetic procedures since 2005. He is friendly, personable, and professional. He successfully treated my cystic acne and other issues and has since helped me navigate the overwhelming options of cosmetic dermatology. I see him for both botox and fillers, and I would describe him as an artist. He strives for a natural, refreshed look- nothing that will make you look "done." If you like that filled, crazy cheekbones and lips look, do not go here, he will say no. His cosmetic treatment manager, Trish, is fabulous, and is happy to book your appointments and answer any questions you have directly by email. She also lets me know when there are specials and helps me save money where I can. The only reason I am not giving this office 5 stars is because his other office staff could be more polished- but they get the job done and I've never had any issues. And when it comes down to it, I go here to see and get work done by the artist himself, Dr. Aspacio, regardless of anything else. Go see him you will not be disappointed! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2012

Dr. Aspacio and his staff are very nice, caring, funny. Injections barely hurt at all and look great. A little pricey but well worth it. Hard to find quality doctors in Vegas, fortunately this is one! Very nice, clean office too. I will be back. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 21, 2011

I always notice this dermatology center when I eat at the Roadrunner and I figured why not use these guys and if I don't like it I'll get a second opinion somewhere else.   When you first walk in you'll notice a row a chairs on the left and right and in front is the counter.  Directly behind the counter was a male who handled everyone coming in, to the left was a female who was doing appointments and taking calls, and behind the male was a female and it sounded like she was reminding people about their appointment and/or rescheduling.  Yes I was eavesdropping.   The male was friendly and got me started on all the paperwork I needed to fill out.  Almost as soon as I turned my paperwork in I was called.  I met with a nurse and immediately soon after the doctor.  Dr. Aspacio was kind and knowledgeable.  He knew that I know what was going on because the home remedy I've been trying wasn't working and so he immediately concluded to what my friend nurses and doctors I've run into while at work have said.  I was prescribed a mild medication for my acne which is exactly what everyone says I needed.   Will update within the weeks to come or on my return appointment in 4 weeks.  5 stars if I get the desired results! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.