8310 W. Sahara Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89117

Beautiful Skin Is Within Reach!

Summerlin Dermatology

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Summerlin Dermatology

Reviews for Dr. Aspacio

Since 2001, Las Vegas, NV board-certified dermatologist and expert injector Dr. Reuel Aspacio and the Summerlin Dermatology team have been doing their best to make sure all patients receive the finest hair, nail, and skin care (medical, general, or aesthetic) products and services. With more than 20 years of experience, Dr. Aspacio has managed medical conditions that run the spectrum from rashes to moles and psoriasis to skin cancer excisions. We utilize the cutting-edge, state-of-the-art technology for treatments including fat reduction with the truSculpt® 3D, spa treatments (microdermabrasion, chemical peels, microneedling with PRP, cosmetic injectables (BOTOX®, Restylane®, Kybella®, and more) at-home skin care, and much more. Summerlin Dermatology aspires to arm you with the knowledge on how to care for your skin inside and outside of this office. This is why we have compiled a list of testimonials and reviews from real patients (current and former) to assist you in making an educated decision for dermatological care. Please spend some time reading their words and shared experiences.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 10, 2015

Giving thanks - Thank-you does not seem enough to say to Dr A and his staff. After my first visit with Dr A I left thinking he was quite harsh with me only to realize he was trying to wake me up regarding my relationship to skin cancer and the sun. My father died at 54 from melanoma and I had a basal cell 28 years ago. I am on basal cell #2 and have precancerous areas on my nose. I spent way too many years worshiping the sun. Dr. A knew immediately that the growth on my eye was a basal cell as I also suspected. He is very knowledgable with a great personality. Teresa was very caring and sensitive to my positive biopsy results. My mohns surgery is scheduled for later this month. I feel confident in the referral I got from Dr A. I will be seeing Dr A for annual screenings and also for some possible fillers for ender eye wrinkles and dark circles. Thanks again Dr A and staff. You guys are awesome!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 11, 2015

Pleasant experience! - My husband who is a patient encouraged me to make an appointment with Dr. Aspacio. I had several issues that I had been procrastinating about for awhile and decided "why not".The doctor has great bedside manners and puts you at ease. He was knowledgeable and accurately diagnosed my condition. I am happy with the results I have gotten.I would also like to commend Laura in billing for resolving my problem with Quest Diagnostics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 14, 2014

Best dermatologist in Vegas!!! - Dr. Aspacio is an excellent doctor. His medical knowledge excels beyond that of other dermatologists. His bedside manner is also very excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2014

Caring and Interested - I went to Dr. Aspacio to check out a few pearl spots I had on my arms. I have fair skin and any changes is in it really raises a red flag for me. Dr. Aspacio was extremely caring and willing to listen to all of my concerns. After a few visits it was to be determined that the spots were just changes in my skin and nothing serious. He said to keep an eye on them however. Will definitely return to Summerlin Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 12, 2013

Soothed my scaly skin - Nice office, great doctor, helped relieve my red itchy and very dried skin issues. Been comfortable ever since. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 24, 2013

What a great Aesthetician - Kat, you were excellent today, some of the recommendations you made were ones I could not believe my aesthetician from the past couple of years had overlooked. I had only a brief meeting with the doctor but he was kind, knowledgeable and let his excellent staff do their jobs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 28, 2013

Female Patient - This was a return visit for injections to the face. Dr. Apacio took time to talk with me and discuss what I wanted and then he made his recommendations. I felt I was in good hands and he took his time so there was minimal pain. Trisha and the doctor are wonderful together as they are warm, friendly and patient.Also, I did not wait they took me immediately. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2012

Great Visit - I came in with the paper work already printed from home and was put in a room with a room in like 5 mins. the dr and staff were full of info and very helpful, will def. send people to see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 17, 2012

Surprised at reviews - I have seen Dr Aspacio for several years. My first visit was due to a tumor I had during one of my pregnancies. He was wonderful to me, very gentle and caring. I was an emotional wreck, and he was very kind and patient with me. I have been back for several various reasons since then, and have never experienced any problems with his office. The negative reviews I've read surprised me, and don't sound like the same office I've been to. I will continue to go to Summerlin Dermatology and reccommend it to anyone who needs skin care. Thank you for all you do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 13, 2012

Best experience I've had at a doctor's office! - Dr. Aspacio & his staff are great! Everyone is friendly and the office is spotless. Dr. put me at ease and everyone acted professional and were very concerned for my well being. I read another review from someone who was upset they were asked to fill out paperwork, I never heard of a doctor's office that didn't ask for paperwork - I'd be afraid if a Dr didn't want you to provide information!I'm so happy I found Dr and this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 26, 2011

Five Stars - Dr Aspacio's staff is very professional and helpful. He has an excellent bedside manner, listens to your concerns, and provides outstanding medical care. I highly recommend him and his office to anyone looking for a dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 10, 2011

Fast and Friendly - For all you busy people out there who don't have the time to wait 90 min. or more for an appointment this is your place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 27, 2011

Five Stars - Excellent service and very friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 27, 2011

5 star Doctor - went there for cosmetic procedures... best experience that I ever had.. My face looks great and the prices are very reasonable...I was lucky that day they were having a special on Botox $150 for a 50units.. The staff the the Doctor all very personal and knowledgeable and answered all my questions.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 24, 2011

Very Happy! - When visiting Summerlin Dermatology I have found Dr. Aspacio to be a very insightful doctor while diagnosing my skin problem. In addition to being a perceptive doctor, the staff is outstanding. From check- in to check-out, I have found the staff to be friendly as well as professional. I was well greeted at check-in, felt full confidence with the doctor's assistants and left check-out on a good note and a with a smile. The office itself is very clean and well maintained. On one occasion I happen to walk in on their mid day cleaning and disinfecting and it was explained to me that this was done 3 times daily. I tend to overhear other patients talking and they also had only good things to say about the medical and cosmetic aspect of their visit. Lately I met their new aesthetician and found her to be wonderful. She is very friendly, easy to talk to, and certainly knows what she is doing. Their special pricing makes it affordable for me to see her and have a relaxing treatment done.All in all, I would highly recommend Summerlin Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 22, 2011

Stellar physician and staff - Dr. Aspacio is the epitome of professionalism and probably has the highest integrity of any physician that I have known. Expert in his craft, he is honest and forthright about individualized treatment options and sets upfront realistic goals and expectations. I always feel comfortable and valued during my visits and very highly regard his opinions and recommendations. Fostering an atmosphere of compassionate care and trust, Dr. Aspacio and his staff strive to make everyone feel like a VIP, and are consistently responsive and attentive to their patients. At Summerlin Dermatology benevolent care and clinical acumen are coalesced to enhance the patient experience. Top quality, safe care is provided in an enjoyable environ. The mutual respect and genuine feeling of kinship between Dr. Aspacio and his staff is palpable. I would strongly recommend this practice to a friend or family member. And have! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 21, 2011

Professional and timely - I finally found a dermatology office that knows how to do things. I was told to try Summerlin Dermatology by a friend and I am so glad I did. I had never had Botox before and honestly I was afraid but the Doctor made me feel so comfortable and it didn't hurt at all and he also explained to me that it is a protein and not snake venom. I now feel at ease about the whole Botox thing and I had great results...I will be a long time patient of Summerlin Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 20, 2011

awesome experience - I found this office online and i'm so happy I did. If you are interested in fillers and Botox this is the place to go. The Dr. explained everything in detail and took the time to explain the whole process. When he did the injections he took his time and i had great results. The staff is also very professional and kind. I have been to other dermatologists in the past but i have never really had a great expreience until I found Dr. Aspacio. Honestly this was the best i have found in the Las Vegas area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2011

Dr. Ru & his staff are the best! - I had this tiny spider vein that nobody could see except me; a doctor treated it and the second he injected it the vein broke, turned into a blood clot and a huge nightmare for the last 7 months. I saw 4 doctors (one famous one from Vancouver) and they all said they couldn't do anything about it. Dr. Reuel Aspacio treated it with an injection of saline - it's gone. I love Summerlin Dermatology - my legs are gorgeous once again!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 27, 2011

Exceptional Dermatologist - I have found Dr. Aspacio of Summerlin Dermatology to be medically effecient and effective. He had removed 3 spots on my face and I never had a problem since.I have also visited Dr. A. cosmetically and can easily describe him as an artist. He can evaluate and consult to suit your needs. Although I had requested more quantity of a filler on my face, (I am 60 yrs old) he did not recommend it. He thought I would have a more natural look by not overdoing it. I have complete faith in him and highly recommend him to men and women alike. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 26, 2011

Five Stars - dr. aspacio is great. I let him do my cosmetic procedures how he sees fit. I even wanted to have a filler put in and he wouldn't do it becasue he didn't think I needed it. He is honest and and sometimes people cannot deal with honesty. More

3.6
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 10, 2010

Four Stars - The nicest and very caring doc ever. very personable and well worth it the visit . He is an excellant Dr., very knowledeable, helpful, explains everything in detail and answers all your questions without making you feel rushed. He's the best! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.