8310 West Sahara Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89117

Beautiful Skin Is Within Reach!

Summerlin Dermatology

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Acne Procedures Near Las Vegas, NV

Reviews for Dr. Aspacio

Since 2001, Las Vegas, NV board-certified dermatologist and expert injector Dr. Reuel Aspacio and the Summerlin Dermatology team have been doing their best to make sure all patients receive the finest hair, nail, and skin care (medical, general, or aesthetic) products and services. With more than 20 years of experience, Dr. Aspacio has managed medical conditions that run the spectrum from rashes to moles and psoriasis to skin cancer excisions. We utilize the cutting-edge, state-of-the-art technology for treatments including fat reduction with the truSculpt® 3D, spa treatments (microdermabrasion, chemical peels, microneedling with PRP, cosmetic injectables (BOTOX®, Restylane®, Kybella®, and more) at-home skin care, and much more. Summerlin Dermatology aspires to arm you with the knowledge on how to care for your skin inside and outside of this office. This is why we have compiled a list of testimonials and reviews from real patients (current and former) to assist you in making an educated decision for dermatological care. Please spend some time reading their words and shared experiences.

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2022

Everyone at Summerlin dermatology has been a huge help. Setting up the appointment was never a problem. I was sent a text before I came in as a reminder, which I thought was nice. My appointment was quick, but not rushed. I’ve noticed a change for the better with my adult acne. I spent so much money before coming here on different ways to address my problem, but nothing really helped. I’m starting to see improvement, so I’m excited. I have a follow up appointment I intend to keep. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

Everyone at Summerlin dermatology has been a huge help. Setting up the appointment was never a problem. I was sent a text before I came in as a reminder, which I thought was nice. My appointment was quick, but not rushed. I’ve noticed a change for the better with my adult acne. I spent so much money before coming here on different ways to address my problem, but nothing really helped. I’m starting to see improvement, so I’m excited. I have a follow up appointment I intend to keep. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 23, 2021

I never have any problems when it comes to Dr. Aspacio or his time. I've seen him several times, and it's always a good experience. He's been able to help with my adult acne for the better. I can't say thank you enough More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 27, 2021

Very caring, thoughtful and considerate doctor. My family and I have been seeing him for about 3 years now and never one ran into any issues. He’s helped for the better, and noticed a significant change with my adult acne since coming here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2021

Forever grateful for their dedication and hard work. I've been struggling with adult acne on and off for a while now, but noticed a huge difference since I've been under their care. I'm really happy things have turned out the way they did. Would recommend Dr. R. to anyone! Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

I saw this dermatologist for my adult acne. Since I’m new to the area, I noticed quite a chance since I’ve been under his care. Wish I would have found him sooner. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2020

The dermatologist here is one of the best in the area. I’ve been to a few other doctors in the area to help treat my adult acne, but I’ve had better results here while under his care. Nobody else in the area compares. All around one of the best doctors. Thank you for your amazing help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2020

I was recommended here by two coworkers - one has issues with acne and the other had a rare issue (that other doctors couldn’t figure out), and both RAVED about Dr. Aspacio. I’ve come a hand full of times now and have been seeing the NP Alice Dreyfus. Love her! She is always so great and makes sure she answers any questions I have. All of the staff I’ve come across there has been very nice minus one guy that worked the front desk the first time I went...other than that I recommend this place to anyone needing to see a derm! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2020

I have been going to Dr. Aspacio for about 7 years now.  He is a board-certified dermatologist.  If you are looking for a top notch doctor you can trust with your dermatological health AND cosmetic needs, I highly recommend you call and make an appointment.  He used a very individualized approach, not some "one size fits all" approach.   He personally meets with the patient to explore the best way to successfully meet your goals medically and being your best version of yourself.  He tends to land on the conservative side so my personal experience as well as patients I observe in his office don't have that fake plastic barbie look.  Dr. Aspacio's staff is always knowledge and kind.   Trish his assistant is a wonderful person and works extra hard to get you scheduled and discuss your cost budget.   They have treated several pre-cancerous skin growths for me, helped my rosecia, Acne, as well as my injectable wrinkle relaxers and fillers.   He has won many awards and takes incredible pride in making his patients look Amazing and avoid potential skin conditions.   This office stays up to date on the very latest and cutting edge products and skin technology.  You should call soon to make an appointment.   Get off the coupon searching options and go see Dr Aspacio.  You'll never be disappointed.   Thanks Doc & Trish! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2020

This is one of the best places me and my children have been too, for acne and it works fantastic, I been to several ones in many different places but this one it’s totally amazing and you actually see fast results. Totally AMAZING WORTH IT 💪🏽😘🤩⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️deserves a million stars .... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2020

I have been going to Dr. Aspacio for about 7 years now.  He is a board-certified dermatologist.  If you are looking for a top notch doctor you can trust with your dermatological health AND cosmetic needs, I highly recommend you call and make an appointment.  He used a very individualized approach, not some "one size fits all" approach.   He personally meets with the patient to explore the best way to successfully meet your goals medically and being your best version of yourself.  He tends to land on the conservative side so my personal experience as well as patients I observe in his office don’t have that fake plastic barbie look.  Dr. Aspacio’s staff is always knowledge and kind.   Trish his assistant is a wonderful person and works extra hard to get you scheduled and discuss your cost budget.   They have treated several pre-cancerous skin growths for me, helped my rosecia, Acne, as well as my injectable wrinkle relaxers and fillers.   He has won many awards and takes incredible pride in making his patients lookAmazing and avoid potential skin conditions.   This office stays up to date on the very latest and cutting edge products and skin technology.  You should call soon to make an appointment.   Get off the coupon searching options and go see Dr Aspacio.  You’ll never be disappointed.   Thanks Doc & Trish! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2019

I was suffering from acne scars and got treat at this clinic. I met Pamela, she did my PRP treatment. She is very helpful and provides genuine opinions about best suitable treatments. I saw amazing results with Microneedling PRP. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2018

I love this place, the staff are friendly and helpful,  and most importantly, professional.  I’m very self conscious about my acne, and the doctor was able to address my skin issues without making me feel terrible or that it’s my fault.  I’m very excited to see the results of the regimen I’m on and so thankful to be able to start a resolution to this 4 year long problem.  Also trish is hilarious!  Am highly recommending this place to people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2018

I love this place, the staff are friendly and helpful,  and most importantly, professional.  I'm very self conscious about my acne, and the doctor was able to address my skin issues without making me feel terrible or that it's my fault.  I'm very excited to see the results of the regimen I'm on and so thankful to be able to start a resolution to this 4 year long problem.  Also trish is hilarious!  Am highly recommending this place to people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2018

We were greeted by a gentleman named Jose, he was very nice and professional. Check in was quick and my daughter was called promptly after arrival. Although the visit was quick Dr.Aspacio was very assertive and precise. He answered all of our questions and assured we understood before ending the visit. We're looking forward to her next visit and seeing the results of her acne treatment . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2018

I came in to see Dr. Aspacio because I have tried everything to get rid of the acne on my face. Well I am proud to say that my face has never looked better. They were very professional and patient with explaining everything to me and results speak for themselves. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2018

My eczema and acne started going away in 3 weeks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2018

I’m doing the Laser Genesis and I just had my 5th treatment. I have bad acne and redness and it has taken awhile to see the improvement, but I can see the redness going down. I recommend if you have a lot of redness. Also helps to kill bacteria :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 12, 2017

I can't believe I never wrote a review for this place and I've been coming here for a while. This place is amazing! Dr. Aspacio has helped me so much, since day one. I had suffered from acne for many years, and now I'm free of it and it feels great. I'm happy with the service and the staff. Everyone treats you so well and work hard to get you in and out of your appointment. I have referred friends and family to Summerlin Dermatology. Seriously, check this place out. If you have suffered from acne, like me, visit Summerlin Dermatology to get it taken care of. I can tell you it'll be one of the greatest decisions you'll make! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2017

Thank you Dr. Aspacio, you are a great doctor and gave me my life back after suffering from hormonal acne for years. You hire great staff and also keep your office very clean. I'm very grateful for your medical practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2016

Today, i visited SUMMERLIN DERMATOLOGY, the front desk reps was nice, fast, very efficient, Dr Reuel nurse very nice n fill out my paper work, very professional, i waited a little bit longer than usually, he was very bussy, had many patient's, when Dr Reuel came in, was very pleasant, very nice, he took his time with me, is always a great experience, im his patient for the past 10 years n he take good care of me, for medical or cosmetic appoinments n TRISH HOFFMAN, she is a sweetheart, wonderful person, very caring, have always the best advice, she is always in good mood, i recommend highly this place, years ago my son had  acne on his face, n Dr Reuel saw him n took care, gave him the right prescription that was 10 years ago, since then ,he's face is clear, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2016

Dr. Aspacio & his team are always so welcoming. Trish the cosmetic coordinator is so charming. I've been seeing Dr. Aspacio for over 6 years now to treat my acne & to get skin care treatment. Dr. Aspacio always listens to my concerns & addresses them. Definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2016

Words can't express the happiness I feel after receiving treatment from Alice!! I had a bad acne problem and was on medication for months. My skin cleared up pretty well then after a month off the medication I broke out worse than before. I looked up different dermatologist and decided to go to Summerlin Dermatology because of all the good reviews. My first experience with the front was okay not the best, insurance got confused and I got over charged but I called and they fixed it for me right away gave me the credit and told me I was all set to go. Then I met Alice she had the biggest smile and made me feel so comfortable talking about my skin problems which I felt really embarrassed about. I was able to get Accutane which was something I wanted going into this appointment. Her and her team basically did everything for me all I had to do was get my blood work done 3-5 days before my appointment and I had to answer a few questions, let her know I how I was doing anything different going on the normal stuff then an hour later I was able to pick up the next month prescription . Alice is the only person I'm going to trust with my skin we went on a 6 month journey together and we came out knowing a little bit about each other just building a bond you would want with any doctor. My skin looks brand new and I couldn't be any happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2016

I've been darkening the doorway of Doc's office long before gray hair started making an appearance around his temples (which I think helps, he looks so young!) Having been riddled with cystic acne since I was 13 years old, I've been treated by one other derm and Doc A. The fact that I continue to see him is not a reflection on his skill set as a dermatologist, rather, an indication of the severity of my acne and his perseverance in battling it with me. We've done EVERYTHING. Accutane twice. Antibiotics. DermaRoller. VIPeel. Spiranolactone. Glycolic. Salycilic. Lactic. Microdermabrasion. The list goes on, my file is several inches thick. And I've given it my all too, in my lifestyle. I've given up everything from wheat to dairy to meat to smoking. I even drank clay at one point. I DRANK CLAY. The list goes on and on. Too many times I've sobbed, snotty nosed and hysterically, in his office. Too many times I've called in a panic and managed to get a same-day appointment for cortisone shots. Too many times Trish, his cosmetic coordinator, has given me samples of this or that to try something new before I invested. My point is: I'm an especially tough case. And yet, Doc has stayed with me through it all. This is the man you want to go see when your looking for a long-term relationship with a dermatologist. I have no idea how I would have managed my life with this disease if it wasn't for him, Trish, and Jose. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 08, 2016

First time at this office. I am always hesitate going to a new doctor since I just moved to Nevada. When I arrived I had to fill out the standard new patient forms. Paid my co-pay as normal and was called back just a few minutes past my scheduled appointment. The PA was professional and asked the right questions. Excused herself and informed me the doctor would be right in. Dr. Aspacio walked in a few minutes later with a positive attitude and a energetic smile. He was very informative and very easy to talk to. Understood my acne issues and placed me on a plan that is hopeful to improve my flare ups. I have a follow up scheduled in 6 weeks which I'm hopeful with the meds prescribed will help the constant flare ups I've been having due to stress and probably not using the right make-up. I would recommend this doctor/facility as I was impressed with the services they provided for a new patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2016

I decided to go to a dermatologist to get my acne under control. The facility is quite nice and clean and comfortable. The staff up front were very polite and extremely nice, so I don't know why the fuss over customer service. They took care of me on a timely manner, got my paperwork filled out and paid my co-pay. Even though their phones were ringing constantly the lady up front was extremely kind and professional. I waited for 10 mins tops and then was called back. The assistant helping the doc was very personable and not rushed at all when asking me basic questions. The doc came in evaluated my skin and set me up with a skin regiment, telling me exactly what to to and what to expect. I liked the fact that he was straight forward and to the point. I also liked the fact that he told me that it will get worse before it starts getting better and by week two it will be at its worse, basically preparing me for it so that I don't stop the routine when this happens, because knowing myself I would. I go back in six weeks and am excited to see the results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2015

Dr Aspacio is great. The front desk staff need to lighten up lol they seem depressed. The nurses, however, are super pleasant. Dr Aspacio knows what he's doing and will not BS you for a second. He takes time to examine you and gives you options for what treatment will work best for you. My acne has seen serious improvement and my acne is not a joke. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 19, 2015

This place is absolutely perfect, & I'm not over exaggerating. I am a perfectionist & very strict on service & the over all quality of the treatment/office anywhere I go. I give this place five stars because they never give up on you. They are not afraid of going that extra mile to help you achieve the perfect skin/look you want. I'v been a patient for 4 years & I had very bad acne, but that never stoped them. Evey time a treatment/plan didn't work they wasted no time to set ...me on another treatment. My skin changes a lot, but they always adapt to my skin conditions. & I'm proud to say that my skin is clear & absolutely perfect. The staff are amazing as well. They always make sure that you matter, & that you are very important. As a patient that has been to many dermatologist (about 6) this has been my favorite & I'm planning on staying with them. Aspacio & the whole staff are amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2013

I am what you could call "good for business." As a professional makeup artist with chronic cystic acne spanning more than a decade, I am both knowledgeable about the available treatments and very involved in my own skin care routine. I (nearly) spare no expense when it comes to my face, and will routinely opt for the best possible care available. Aside from the emotional consequences of suffering with such horrific acne, there is my professional appearance as a beauty pro to consider. That is what Dr. Aspacio provides- of course, with his pal Trish. I've been a patient of Summerlin Dermatology since before Dr. Aspacio started gracefully going gray. He's seen me multiple times before I finally caved and went on Accutane- twice. He's watched me bawl my eyes out over frustration with my skin. I am on a first-name basis with the front desk and can nearly always secure a same-day appointment for emergencies. It's been a long time coming, but since I started seeing Dr. A more than half a decade ago, my skin has finally cleared up for the most part. He's had me on everything from spironolactone to Retin A to Obagi, I've gotten chemical peels from his in-house aesthetician, had him perform a series of DermaRoller treatments. He's given me cortisone shots, helped me out with some emergency scripts, called me out when I was being over zealous, and I've left his office more than once with Bandaids on my face as he tirelessly waged war against my helpless skin. I finally have a regimen now that keeps my face clear for the most part. Only once in a blue moon do I have to pop in for a quick emergency shot to dissolve a cyst. Trish emails me once in a while to see how I'm doing. But I'm certain that before this decade is through, I'll be back in his chair to wage war on a different kind of problem- wrinkles. Dr. Aspacio, if you ever read this, thanks for hanging in there with me! Going into your office is bittersweet- I"m obviously in there for some kind of crisis, but at least I know I'm in good company. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2013

My family started going to Dr. Aspacio’s office in 2011 for my teenagers’ acne as he was recommended by a family friend.  I found the staff to be nice and professional from check-in to check-out.  From the staff’s tidy appearance to the tasteful decorations and comfortable seating, it made me feel like they took care of the details of the office like they would take care of a patient’s skin care needs.  No, you can’t judge by appearances all the time but in this case, that feeling proved true, time and time again with our many visits. Service was consistently great with good results of any skin care issue.Dr. Aspacio was great with my teenagers and used aggressive, effective treatments to help clear up their skin.  When they followed the doctors or his assistant’s instructions, the skin cleared up beautifully.  If a flare-up did occur, Summerlin Dermatology helped correct the problem quickly. I started going to the office for myself this spring for my own aging skin issues. My history is that I’ve been taken by the info-mercials for a number of years buying products promising lots but delivering nothing significant to my skin.  I also have gone to a laser machine office with a trained tech but my body grew intolerant to the painful zapping.While visiting Dr. Aspacio’s office for the kids’ acne, I noticed the brochures on treating aging skin. I was finally ready to address my skin issues with a medical doctor trained and licensed in the dermatology field.  The step up was significant financially, but the results have been immediate and very positive.  I feel great and wish I had started on a program like this earlier!Any treatment was fully discussed with questions answered and prices explained.  The staff was very careful about pain and sensitivity which I appreciate considering previous negative experiences at other offices. The skin care products work really well too.  Overall, I would highly recommend Dr. Aspacio and any of his staff as it relates to your skin care issues and treatment. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2013

I've been seeing Dr. Aspacio for both medical and cosmetic procedures since 2005. He is friendly, personable, and professional. He successfully treated my cystic acne and other issues and has since helped me navigate the overwhelming options of cosmetic dermatology. I see him for both botox and fillers, and I would describe him as an artist. He strives for a natural, refreshed look- nothing that will make you look "done." If you like that filled, crazy cheekbones and lips look, do not go here, he will say no. His cosmetic treatment manager, Trish, is fabulous, and is happy to book your appointments and answer any questions you have directly by email. She also lets me know when there are specials and helps me save money where I can. The only reason I am not giving this office 5 stars is because his other office staff could be more polished- but they get the job done and I've never had any issues. And when it comes down to it, I go here to see and get work done by the artist himself, Dr. Aspacio, regardless of anything else. Go see him you will not be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2012

I went to Dr. Aspacio last week for my ongoing acne issue and he was very helpful.  After reading some bad reviews I was very nervous that he would disappoint but I was very satisfied with the service I received.  The office was very nice and clean, and only 5 minutes from my apartment.  I got an appointment 4 days after I called which was shocking because back in Ohio it usually takes about a month to get an appointment to see a derm.  After he wrote me a couple prescriptions, a nurse came into the room and gave me some great advice on some different products I could use, such as the Clarisonic face brush.  I'm so glad I decided to go to him rather than listen to some of these bad reviews.  I will definitely recommend Dr.Aspacio to anyone looking for a dermatologist and I plan on making another appointment very soon! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 21, 2011

I always notice this dermatology center when I eat at the Roadrunner and I figured why not use these guys and if I don't like it I'll get a second opinion somewhere else.   When you first walk in you'll notice a row a chairs on the left and right and in front is the counter.  Directly behind the counter was a male who handled everyone coming in, to the left was a female who was doing appointments and taking calls, and behind the male was a female and it sounded like she was reminding people about their appointment and/or rescheduling.  Yes I was eavesdropping.   The male was friendly and got me started on all the paperwork I needed to fill out.  Almost as soon as I turned my paperwork in I was called.  I met with a nurse and immediately soon after the doctor.  Dr. Aspacio was kind and knowledgeable.  He knew that I know what was going on because the home remedy I've been trying wasn't working and so he immediately concluded to what my friend nurses and doctors I've run into while at work have said.  I was prescribed a mild medication for my acne which is exactly what everyone says I needed.   Will update within the weeks to come or on my return appointment in 4 weeks.  5 stars if I get the desired results! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.