8310 West Sahara Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89117

Beautiful Skin Is Within Reach!

Summerlin Dermatology

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Summerlin Dermatology

Reviews for Dr. Aspacio

Since 2001, Las Vegas, NV board-certified dermatologist and expert injector Dr. Reuel Aspacio and the Summerlin Dermatology team have been doing their best to make sure all patients receive the finest hair, nail, and skin care (medical, general, or aesthetic) products and services. With more than 20 years of experience, Dr. Aspacio has managed medical conditions that run the spectrum from rashes to moles and psoriasis to skin cancer excisions. We utilize the cutting-edge, state-of-the-art technology for treatments including fat reduction with the truSculpt® 3D, spa treatments (microdermabrasion, chemical peels, microneedling with PRP, cosmetic injectables (BOTOX®, Restylane®, Kybella®, and more) at-home skin care, and much more. Summerlin Dermatology aspires to arm you with the knowledge on how to care for your skin inside and outside of this office. This is why we have compiled a list of testimonials and reviews from real patients (current and former) to assist you in making an educated decision for dermatological care. Please spend some time reading their words and shared experiences.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 16, 2022

Great doctor - never had any problems in my years of seeing him - My experience with Dr. Aspacio throughout the years has always been positive. He's a great doctor, very caring and considerate when it comes to my concerns. I've never had any problems in my years of seeing him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2022

Great with skin issues - he was there when my daughter needed him - Skilled dermatologist. He was there when my daughter needed him. We've noticed a change for the better since we started to see Dr. Aspacio. He actually came highly recommended from a close family member, and now I can see why. Thank you again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 29, 2022

Everything was always done without any problems - 5-star experience with Dr. Aspacio. He's always been an amazing dermatologist when it comes to my family and myself. I've had general exams, medications called in. Everything was always done without any problems. I'd recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 28, 2021

Dr. Aspacio always delivers results - He's an amazing dermatologist. I never have any problems when I come to see him. I've been seeing Dr. Aspacio for years now, and he always delivers results that are better than other dermatologists I've seen throughout Vegas. I'm always satsified with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 31, 2021

Very Gentle with Injections - Dr. Aspacio is very precise with his injections and the most gentle doctor I have ever seen. And I've seen a lot as I've moved around over the years. He is on time and doesn't leave you waiting for your appointment. Very happy customer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2019

First. As soon as you enter Dr Aspacio's office you are greeted with smiles from all of the front staff. Jose and the girls are always friendly and down to earth. I have been coming here for a few years now and have always been treated quickly, professionally and with a smile. I usually get injections by Dr. Aspacio so his coordinator Trisha Hoffman always handles my needs. She is so upbeat, pleasant and caters to my needs. She never pushes treatments on me I don't need and listens to what I really want. Trisha is absolutely the greatest and very knowledgable in her profession. Now Dr Aspacio, is another thing. He giggles, and laughs every time I come in. He is the greatest injector, always gentle, especially since My face is sensitive to needles, and at my age (65) I need a lot. He looks at your face, marks where you need it and uses his gentle hands to inject the fillers. I love these two, they are quit the team. I recommend Dr Aspacio as he is absolutely wonderful, from entering his office to leaving. And Trish is the greatest. She takes care of everything that you need so when you leave you feel satisfied that you got your monies worth. I highly recommend a visit to this office. Dr Aspacio is also very thorough in inspecting your body for any cancerous moles or sun issues which I get checked every year, on the dermatology side. There is also a skin esthetician for any of your skin treatments, like obagi. I will continue to go toothier office which is conviently located on W Sahara and easy to get to. Thankyou you guys for all you do. Yvonne More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 07, 2019

Awesome. I highly recommend a visit to this office - First. As soon as you enter Dr Aspacio's office you are greeted with smiles from all of the front staff. Jose and the girls are always friendly and down to earth. I have been coming here for a few years now and have always been treated quickly, professionally and with a smile. I usually get injections by Dr. Aspacio so his coordinator Trisha Hoffman always handles my needs. She is so upbeat, pleasant and caters to my needs. She never pushes treatments on me I don't need and listens to what I really want. Trisha is absolutely the greatest and very knowledgable in her profession. Now Dr Aspacio, is another thing. He giggles, and laughs every time I come in. He is the greatest injector, always gentle, especially since My face is sensitive to needles, and at my age (65) I need a lot. He looks at your face, marks where you need it and uses his gentle hands to inject the fillers. I love these two, they are quit the team. I recommend Dr Aspacio as he is absolutely wonderful, from entering his office to leaving. And Trish is the greatest. She takes care of everything that you need so when you leave you feel satisfied that you got your monies worth. I highly recommend a visit to this office. Dr Aspacio is also very thorough in inspecting your body for any cancerous moles or sun issues which I get checked every year, on the dermatology side. There is also a skin esthetician for any of your skin treatments, like obagi. I will continue to go toothier office which is conviently located on W Sahara and easy to get to. Thankyou you guys for all you do. Yvonne More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 07, 2019

Awesome. I highly recommend a visit to this office - First. As soon as you enter Dr Aspacio's office you are greeted with smiles from all of the front staff. Jose and the girls are always friendly and down to earth. I have been coming here for a few years now and have always been treated quickly, professionally and with a smile. I usually get injections by Dr. Aspacio so his coordinator Trisha Hoffman always handles my needs. She is so... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2018

Amazing injector with natural and beautiful results. Extremely knowledgeable and set my expectations to a level where I feltcomfortable committing to being injected with Radiesse for the first time. Beyond please with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Aspacio for over 5 years and I have been thrilled with the services he and his awesome office staff have provided. Trish, his assistance, is exceptional. She has always been extremely helpful, professional and accommodating. I highly recommend Dr. Aspacio for any dermatological needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 07, 2018

Amazing injector with natural and beautiful results. - Amazing injector with natural and beautiful results. Extremely knowledgeable and set my expectations to a level where I feltcomfortable committing to being injected with Radiesse for the first time. Beyond please with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 22, 2017

The Best!! - I have been a patient of Dr. Aspacio for over 5 years and I have been thrilled with the services he and his awesome office staff have provided. Trish, his assistance, is exceptional. She has always been extremely helpful, professional and accommodating. I highly recommend Dr. Aspacio for any dermatological needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2016

When it comes to my face, I could not put myself in random hands. It has to be a true professional and I found one in Dr Aspasio. Facial fillers can easily make you look plastic and artificial. I always feel bad for those duck-face girls, and wonder what doctor would agree to do that. At 35, I need to get my fillers quite regularly. It's usually Juvederm but I also use Restilene and Sculptra. Dr Aspasio is very good at suggesting what's appropriate for a specific area. I like the natural look though a little bit enhanced. Yet, I don't want to be an object of jokes and ridicule and Dr Aspasio is great about that, you just have to explain the desired effect and he's got it. The aesthetician Trish is simply amazing! She can work around your budget and offer a more affordable product for you. I've used their laser tightening procedures, beauty products, Botox, and the list goes on. There have been times when dr Aspasio, rather than charging me for a pricy procedure, would turn me out because I wouldn't need it, or because it won't make an improvement on me. I hope this helps anyone looking for a good dermatologist; I've been going there for about 5 years now More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2016

I'm so thrilled with my results after having Voluma fillers!!! I was looking so tired and older than I felt, until my injections by Dr. Aspacio . . . he is truly an artist. I now have a restored sense of confidence and no longer shy away someone pulls out a camera or when friends invite me out. I have even started wearing less makeup because I just look so refreshed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2016

I've been darkening the doorway of Doc's office long before gray hair started making an appearance around his temples (which I think helps, he looks so young!) Having been riddled with cystic acne since I was 13 years old, I've been treated by one other derm and Doc A. The fact that I continue to see him is not a reflection on his skill set as a dermatologist, rather, an indication of the severity of my acne and his perseverance in battling it with me. We've done EVERYTHING. Accutane twice. Antibiotics. DermaRoller. VIPeel. Spiranolactone. Glycolic. Salycilic. Lactic. Microdermabrasion. The list goes on, my file is several inches thick. And I've given it my all too, in my lifestyle. I've given up everything from wheat to dairy to meat to smoking. I even drank clay at one point. I DRANK CLAY. The list goes on and on. Too many times I've sobbed, snotty nosed and hysterically, in his office. Too many times I've called in a panic and managed to get a same-day appointment for cortisone shots. Too many times Trish, his cosmetic coordinator, has given me samples of this or that to try something new before I invested. My point is: I'm an especially tough case. And yet, Doc has stayed with me through it all. This is the man you want to go see when your looking for a long-term relationship with a dermatologist. I have no idea how I would have managed my life with this disease if it wasn't for him, Trish, and Jose. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 02, 2015

35 Years Old - Las Vegas, NV - When it comes to my face, I could not put myself in random hands. It has to be a true professional and I found one in Dr Aspasio. Facial fillers can easily make you look plastic and artificial. I always feel bad for those duck-face girls, and wonder what doctor would agree to do that. At 35, I need to get my fillers quite regularly. It's usually Juvederm but I also use Restilene and Sculptra.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 06, 2015

Old Looking Hands Look Young Again! - Las Vegas, NV - I feel & look so young, but being thin has made my hands look bony and old. Dr. Aspacio artistically added small amounts of the filler into he back of my hands and expertly smoothed them into hands I'm proud to show. I find myself wearing my rings & bracelets again and I know the compliments I receive on my jewelry is due to the look of my hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2015

Doc's Patient for 8+ Years - Las Vegas, NV - Dr. Aspacio and/or one of his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 13, 2015

Sunken Cheeks No More! - Las Vegas, NV - I have found Dr. Aspacio to be a kind and thoughtful provider. I've been seeing him for the last 4 years, for various procedures, always with excellent results. Dr. Aspacio has always treated me with respect and dignity. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 13, 2015

Sunken Cheeks No More! - Las Vegas, NV - I'm so thrilled with my results after having Voluma fillers!!! I was looking so tired and older than I felt, until my injections by Dr. Aspacio . . . he is truly an artist. I now have a restored sense of confidence and no longer shy away someone pulls out a camera or when friends invite me out. I have even started wearing less makeup because I just look so refreshed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2015

Very comfortable with Dr. Aspacio and Trish Hoffman, Practice Manager. Everything is explained before hand, all questions are answered, and they talk the procedure through. Wonderful results, I love that they err on the conservative side for excellent, yet natural looking results. I recommend them to all my friends and wouldn't go anywhere else. Great team!! Could not recommend any higher. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2015

44 Years Old, Needed Some Volume in Cheeks. Las Vegas, NV - Dr. Aspacio is very gentle and precise, I'm extremely happy with the results. Trish Hoffman is a gem, personable, compassionate, and knows her stuff. Very happy with both! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2015

44 Years Old, Needed Some Volume in Cheeks. Las Vegas, NV - Very comfortable with Dr. Aspacio and Trish Hoffman, Practice Manager. Everything is explained before hand, all questions are answered, and they talk the procedure through. Wonderful results, I love that they err on the conservative side for excellent, yet natural looking results. I recommend them to all my friends and wouldn't go anywhere else. Great team!! Could not recommend any higher. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2014

Had my first vial of sculptra done about 6 weeks ago. I am seeing results, but I've scheduled to have another done in about a week. The massaging 5x's for five minutes is annoying, but very important.The first week or so when I was swollen, I looked like I was 25. I'm actually 38 and everyone saw a difference. Only problem was that the swelling went down and I didn't look the same. I'm hoping that one or two more vials will give me the same look.I have seen people have amazing results after 2 or 3 treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 28, 2013

Sculptra in Vegas -Las Vegas, NV - Dr. Aspacio and his assistant Trisha are very nice, professional people. They are very knowledgable about every procedure. They make you feel comfortable and at ease. Every time I've gone to see them, I've left, feeling great with minimal bruising. Highly suggest Summerlin Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Sculptra in Vegas -Las Vegas, NV - Had my first vial of sculptra done about 6 weeks ago. I am seeing results, but I've scheduled to have another done in about a week. The massaging 5x's for five minutes is annoying, but very important.The first week or so when I was swollen, I looked like I was 25. I'm actually 38 and everyone saw a difference. Only problem was that the swelling went down and I didn't look the same. I'm hoping that one or two more vials will give me the same look.I have seen people have amazing results after 2 or 3 treatments. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.