8310 West Sahara Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89117

Beautiful Skin Is Within Reach!

Summerlin Dermatology

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Las Vegas, NV Board-Certified Dermatologist Dr. Reuel Aspacio Melanoma Procedures

Reviews for Dr. Aspacio

Since 2001, Las Vegas, NV board-certified dermatologist and expert injector Dr. Reuel Aspacio and the Summerlin Dermatology team have been doing their best to make sure all patients receive the finest hair, nail, and skin care (medical, general, or aesthetic) products and services. With more than 20 years of experience, Dr. Aspacio has managed medical conditions that run the spectrum from rashes to moles and psoriasis to skin cancer excisions. We utilize the cutting-edge, state-of-the-art technology for treatments including fat reduction with the truSculpt® 3D, spa treatments (microdermabrasion, chemical peels, microneedling with PRP, cosmetic injectables (BOTOX®, Restylane®, Kybella®, and more) at-home skin care, and much more. Summerlin Dermatology aspires to arm you with the knowledge on how to care for your skin inside and outside of this office. This is why we have compiled a list of testimonials and reviews from real patients (current and former) to assist you in making an educated decision for dermatological care. Please spend some time reading their words and shared experiences.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2020

I’m new to the area & needed a skin cancer screen so I booked an appointment at Summerlin Dermatology based on the positive reviews I had read. I’m very pleased with the quality of service and care. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2020

Really nice clinic and the Doctor and Staff are well organized and very professional. I can definitely recommend Summerlin Dermatology for skin cancer screenings and treatment. The Doctor called me several days after my appointment to follow up with my lab results and see how I was doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2020

Professional and thorough screening for skin cancer. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 23, 2020

This is the best office I have ever been to.  Everything is highly organized for sign in to being called back.  The wait tune is minimal every tune I have been in the office.   The staff treat you like you are the only one there.   Dr. Aspacio is kind and thorough in my annual skin cancer exam.   I also use their other services including their facial cosmetic injections.   I have never left their office dissatisfied.  They call the next day to ensure I are doing well and satisfied.    The prices are extremely reasonable.  I would highly recommend Summerlin Dermatology for medical and cosmetic services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 10, 2018

Summerlin Dermatology is the best Dermatology office in Las Vegas! If I could give this office 100 stars I would in a heartbeat. My grandparents have been patients of his for over 10 years. My papa had skin cancer that Dr. Aspacio removed successfully. My grandma is a Filipino woman who loves to garden and she developed Melasma, Dr. Aspacio knew the best way to help her. I personally started going to Dr. Aspacio In 2008, I had surgery on my arm and I ended up finding out that I develop keloids. I was very self conscious about my scar, my grandparents recommended that I see Dr. Aspacio and I’m so thankful that I did. Years later in 2017, my boyfriend has a consistent rash that he couldn’t get rid of, then he started having fast unexpected hair loss. He went to numerous dermatology offices in Las Vegas and never found anything that helped. I finally convinced him to see my dermatologist he made an appointment to see Alice at Summerlin Dermatology. He said she was very professional and was very direct and to the point. Due to his Alopecia, Alice did injections at the site where he had hair loss and thankfully the hair grew back perfect. You’d never know he had hair loss! She prescribed a few things for the rash and he finally had results. He was happy and that made me happy! I couldn’t be more thankful for this office in taking care of my family. I currently get my botox from Dr. Aspacio & I love my results, all thanks to Trish, she is their cosmetic coordinator and office manager. She has the most awesome personality. Every time I get to see her it’s like catching up with family, I feel right at home. I work for another surgeon in Las Vegas and our patients can’t say enough great things about Trish and everyone else at Summerlin Dermatology. I only trust Dr. Aspacio with my face!I highly HIGHLY recommend this office for any medical dermatology or cosmetic needs. (: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2015

Dr Aspacio has been my Dr for a number of years now and has ALWAYS been very attentive to all my skin care needs. He has treated 2 of my basal cell cancers and is always aggressive with any skin issues as I am also a melanoma survivor. Him as well as the staff is always extremely pleasant, and I can always expect to be seen quickly but feel all my questions and concerns have been addressed. Also Dr Aspacio took time out to come out to talk to people and hand out sunblock at my Relay For Life event a few years ago! !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 10, 2015

Giving thanks - Thank-you does not seem enough to say to Dr A and his staff. After my first visit with Dr A I left thinking he was quite harsh with me only to realize he was trying to wake me up regarding my relationship to skin cancer and the sun. My father died at 54 from melanoma and I had a basal cell 28 years ago. I am on basal cell #2 and have precancerous areas on my nose. I spent way too many years worshiping the sun. Dr. A knew immediately that the growth on my eye was a basal cell as I also suspected. He is very knowledgable with a great personality. Teresa was very caring and sensitive to my positive biopsy results. My mohns surgery is scheduled for later this month. I feel confident in the referral I got from Dr A. I will be seeing Dr A for annual screenings and also for some possible fillers for ender eye wrinkles and dark circles. Thanks again Dr A and staff. You guys are awesome!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2013

So after years of neglect and not following up with a basal cell melanoma I had, I finally asked around to find a derm in Vegas that could give me my long over due full body check up.  I was highly recommended to Dr. Aspacio from some friends so I made the appointment and checked out his practice.  Everything was great. I was able to get in to see the doctor in a reasonable time, the staff was friendly, the doctor did not give me the business about not seeing a derm for over 8 years, even though I was supposed to have a check up every six months, he just told me straight up that it was important to stay on top of, that I had one growth to keep an eye on and that my girls were more sucseptible to skin cancer and to make sure to keep an eye on them.  He also gave me a bag of free samples of sunscreen as a very nice way to give me the hint to start using it!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.