8310 W. Sahara Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89117

Beautiful Skin Is Within Reach!

Summerlin Dermatology

Patient Reviews

Reviews for General Dermatology Procedures Near Las Vegas, NV

Reviews for Dr. Aspacio

Since 2001, Las Vegas, NV board-certified dermatologist and expert injector Dr. Reuel Aspacio and the Summerlin Dermatology team have been doing their best to make sure all patients receive the finest hair, nail, and skin care (medical, general, or aesthetic) products and services. With more than 20 years of experience, Dr. Aspacio has managed medical conditions that run the spectrum from rashes to moles and psoriasis to skin cancer excisions. We utilize the cutting-edge, state-of-the-art technology for treatments including fat reduction with the truSculpt® 3D, spa treatments (microdermabrasion, chemical peels, microneedling with PRP, cosmetic injectables (BOTOX®, Restylane®, Kybella®, and more) at-home skin care, and much more. Summerlin Dermatology aspires to arm you with the knowledge on how to care for your skin inside and outside of this office. This is why we have compiled a list of testimonials and reviews from real patients (current and former) to assist you in making an educated decision for dermatological care. Please spend some time reading their words and shared experiences.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 27, 2018

Before beginning this review, I took time to read several of the reviews posted.  A very mixed bag of issues and emotions.  Well, here is why I gave this group of working professionals a "5 STAR" rating. I was referred to Summerlin Dermatology by my so called medical PCP.  I had concern about a mole like growth on my back which appeared to  be getting larger.  I was concerned it could be cancerous.  I received a call from Summerlin Dermatology on 9/26/2018 regarding this referral.  It seemed they had a cancellation for that day and asked if this was convenient for me.  Yep.  Sure was.  However, I told the young lady on the phone, Daisy, I didn't want to sit there filling out new patient paperwork.  She explained their website with the on-line forms was down at the time and offered to email me the forms to complete before I arrived.  She was so upbeat and professional. When I arrived for my appointment (with my completed paperwork) I was greeted by, not one, but two front office staffers, Jose and Desiree.  They were professional with a smile.  Again, upbeat.  I signed in and waited about 10-15 minutes before I was taken into the examining room.  During my wait time I had the opportunity to chat with each of these individuals.  Very professional, yet not "starchy" if you know what I mean.  Real people with a job to do the best they can. I met with Dr. Aspacio and his assistant.  I felt at ease with both.  I told the doctor why I was there. Doctor Aspacio examined the mole growth. Then asked me for my cell phone.  He took a picture of this mole on my back.  It was not easy for me to see since it was on my back. He showed me the picture and explained that it was typical of getting older.  Such moles are common at "our age".  I laughed.  He even showed me a couple of areas where he has developed similar moles.  He made me feel at ease.  I was sooo relieved.   I have lived in Las Vegas for 43 years.  I am 67 years old with Medicare insurance.  If you want to experience REALLY BAD medical treatment just wait until you become a senior and on Medicare!  I thank heaven that Summerlin Dermatology was an outside referral and NOT part of my primary care network!!  I haven't seen my PCP in 2 years!  All I see are PAC's or a Nurse Practitioner!  Summerlin Dermatology, in my experience/opinion, is only 1 of 3 local medical facilities with whom I would consider professional, to the point and personable.   I would recommend them highly!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2018

We were greeted by a gentleman named Jose, he was very nice and professional. Check in was quick and my daughter was called promptly after arrival. Although the visit was quick Dr.Aspacio was very assertive and precise. He answered all of our questions and assured we understood before ending the visit. We're looking forward to her next visit and seeing the results of her acne treatment . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2018

Being a Las Vegas native I have been exposed to the sun my entire life. Unfortunately, after so many years of exposure without protection I began to suffer from facial melasma in 2009. I have tried several over the counter products for years without success. I met Dr. Aspacio's team in April 2018 and Mechelle took me under her wing. She recommended a product called OBAGI?? It has been 4 weeks and thus far, the results have been remarkable and exciting! Mechelle has been so patient, supportive, and very informative. She always takes time to answer my questions thoroughly and inspires me to stay on track. I highly recommend this investment in yourself with this group to anyone. To invest in yourself is the best investment of all! Your health is your wealth?????????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2018

I came in to see Dr. Aspacio because I have tried everything to get rid of the acne on my face. Well I am proud to say that my face has never looked better. They were very professional and patient with explaining everything to me and results speak for themselves. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2018

I’m doing the Laser Genesis and I just had my 5th treatment. I have bad acne and redness and it has taken awhile to see the improvement, but I can see the redness going down. I recommend if you have a lot of redness. Also helps to kill bacteria :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2018

My eczema and acne started going away in 3 weeks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 12, 2017

I can't believe I never wrote a review for this place and I've been coming here for a while. This place is amazing! Dr. Aspacio has helped me so much, since day one. I had suffered from acne for many years, and now I'm free of it and it feels great. I'm happy with the service and the staff. Everyone treats you so well and work hard to get you in and out of your appointment. I have referred friends and family to Summerlin Dermatology. Seriously, check this place out. If you have suffered from acne, like me, visit Summerlin Dermatology to get it taken care of. I can tell you it'll be one of the greatest decisions you'll make! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2017

Thank you Dr. Aspacio, you are a great doctor and gave me my life back after suffering from hormonal acne for years. You hire great staff and also keep your office very clean. I'm very grateful for your medical practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2016

Today, i visited SUMMERLIN DERMATOLOGY, the front desk reps was nice, fast, very efficient, Dr Reuel nurse very nice n fill out my paper work, very professional, i waited a little bit longer than usually, he was very bussy, had many patient's, when Dr Reuel came in, was very pleasant, very nice, he took his time with me, is always a great experience, im his patient for the past 10 years n he take good care of me, for medical or cosmetic appoinments n TRISH HOFFMAN, she is a sweetheart, wonderful person, very caring, have always the best advice, she is always in good mood, i recommend highly this place, years ago my son had  acne on his face, n Dr Reuel saw him n took care, gave him the right prescription that was 10 years ago, since then ,he's face is clear, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2016

Dr. Aspacio & his team are always so welcoming. Trish the cosmetic coordinator is so charming. I've been seeing Dr. Aspacio for over 6 years now to treat my acne & to get skin care treatment. Dr. Aspacio always listens to my concerns & addresses them. Definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2016

Words can't express the happiness I feel after receiving treatment from Alice!! I had a bad acne problem and was on medication for months. My skin cleared up pretty well then after a month off the medication I broke out worse than before. I looked up different dermatologist and decided to go to Summerlin Dermatology because of all the good reviews. My first experience with the front was okay not the best, insurance got confused and I got over charged but I called and they fixed it for me right away gave me the credit and told me I was all set to go. Then I met Alice she had the biggest smile and made me feel so comfortable talking about my skin problems which I felt really embarrassed about. I was able to get Accutane which was something I wanted going into this appointment. Her and her team basically did everything for me all I had to do was get my blood work done 3-5 days before my appointment and I had to answer a few questions, let her know I how I was doing anything different going on the normal stuff then an hour later I was able to pick up the next month prescription . Alice is the only person I'm going to trust with my skin we went on a 6 month journey together and we came out knowing a little bit about each other just building a bond you would want with any doctor. My skin looks brand new and I couldn't be any happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 08, 2016

First time at this office. I am always hesitate going to a new doctor since I just moved to Nevada. When I arrived I had to fill out the standard new patient forms. Paid my co-pay as normal and was called back just a few minutes past my scheduled appointment. The PA was professional and asked the right questions. Excused herself and informed me the doctor would be right in. Dr. Aspacio walked in a few minutes later with a positive attitude and a energetic smile. He was very informative and very easy to talk to. Understood my acne issues and placed me on a plan that is hopeful to improve my flare ups. I have a follow up scheduled in 6 weeks which I'm hopeful with the meds prescribed will help the constant flare ups I've been having due to stress and probably not using the right make-up. I would recommend this doctor/facility as I was impressed with the services they provided for a new patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 24, 2016

I've had pretty good skin for most of my life but recently have struggled with perioral dermatitis. This was my first experience seeing a dermatologist and I would definitely come back to this office (if I need to, but hopefully don't have to)!  I was able to get an appointment within a reasonable time frame and found all of the staff pleasant. I saw the doctor on my first visit and his nurse practitioner for a follow up. Both have good bedside manner and seem willing to spend the time you need. My issue was cleared up quickly with the treatment they prescribed and I felt like the recovery progressed as they described it would. The thing that really makes me give this place the thumbs up, though, is that they received more payment from my insurance than expected and actually credited my account so I didn't have to pay my usual specialty co-pay when I came for my second visit. I've never had another doctor's office do that on their own. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2016

I decided to go to a dermatologist to get my acne under control. The facility is quite nice and clean and comfortable. The staff up front were very polite and extremely nice, so I don't know why the fuss over customer service. They took care of me on a timely manner, got my paperwork filled out and paid my co-pay. Even though their phones were ringing constantly the lady up front was extremely kind and professional. I waited for 10 mins tops and then was called back. The assistant helping the doc was very personable and not rushed at all when asking me basic questions. The doc came in evaluated my skin and set me up with a skin regiment, telling me exactly what to to and what to expect. I liked the fact that he was straight forward and to the point. I also liked the fact that he told me that it will get worse before it starts getting better and by week two it will be at its worse, basically preparing me for it so that I don't stop the routine when this happens, because knowing myself I would. I go back in six weeks and am excited to see the results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2015

Dr Aspacio is great. The front desk staff need to lighten up lol they seem depressed. The nurses, however, are super pleasant. Dr Aspacio knows what he's doing and will not BS you for a second. He takes time to examine you and gives you options for what treatment will work best for you. My acne has seen serious improvement and my acne is not a joke. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2013

I am what you could call "good for business." As a professional makeup artist with chronic cystic acne spanning more than a decade, I am both knowledgeable about the available treatments and very involved in my own skin care routine. I (nearly) spare no expense when it comes to my face, and will routinely opt for the best possible care available. Aside from the emotional consequences of suffering with such horrific acne, there is my professional appearance as a beauty pro to consider. That is what Dr. Aspacio provides- of course, with his pal Trish. I've been a patient of Summerlin Dermatology since before Dr. Aspacio started gracefully going gray. He's seen me multiple times before I finally caved and went on Accutane- twice. He's watched me bawl my eyes out over frustration with my skin. I am on a first-name basis with the front desk and can nearly always secure a same-day appointment for emergencies. It's been a long time coming, but since I started seeing Dr. A more than half a decade ago, my skin has finally cleared up for the most part. He's had me on everything from spironolactone to Retin A to Obagi, I've gotten chemical peels from his in-house aesthetician, had him perform a series of DermaRoller treatments. He's given me cortisone shots, helped me out with some emergency scripts, called me out when I was being over zealous, and I've left his office more than once with Bandaids on my face as he tirelessly waged war against my helpless skin. I finally have a regimen now that keeps my face clear for the most part. Only once in a blue moon do I have to pop in for a quick emergency shot to dissolve a cyst. Trish emails me once in a while to see how I'm doing. But I'm certain that before this decade is through, I'll be back in his chair to wage war on a different kind of problem- wrinkles. Dr. Aspacio, if you ever read this, thanks for hanging in there with me! Going into your office is bittersweet- I"m obviously in there for some kind of crisis, but at least I know I'm in good company. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2013

This is the most professional and friendly doctor's office I have seen west of the Mississippi.  The staff is patient and helpful, friendly, and doesn't make you feel like you are bothering them.   My daughter was treated for her psoriasis and was in and out in 15 minutes with samples in hand and a lab test authorization in hand.  The return visit was just as warm and friendly and another 15 minute visit this time with more samples and prescription on its way by mail. Not to mention it is next to Nothing Bundt Cakes and Le Belle Terre so if you do have to wait, you have good food to occupy your time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2012

I went to Dr. Aspacio last week for my ongoing acne issue and he was very helpful.  After reading some bad reviews I was very nervous that he would disappoint but I was very satisfied with the service I received.  The office was very nice and clean, and only 5 minutes from my apartment.  I got an appointment 4 days after I called which was shocking because back in Ohio it usually takes about a month to get an appointment to see a derm.  After he wrote me a couple prescriptions, a nurse came into the room and gave me some great advice on some different products I could use, such as the Clarisonic face brush.  I'm so glad I decided to go to him rather than listen to some of these bad reviews.  I will definitely recommend Dr.Aspacio to anyone looking for a dermatologist and I plan on making another appointment very soon! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2013

I've been seeing Dr. Aspacio for both medical and cosmetic procedures since 2005. He is friendly, personable, and professional. He successfully treated my cystic acne and other issues and has since helped me navigate the overwhelming options of cosmetic dermatology. I see him for both botox and fillers, and I would describe him as an artist. He strives for a natural, refreshed look- nothing that will make you look "done." If you like that filled, crazy cheekbones and lips look, do not go here, he will say no. His cosmetic treatment manager, Trish, is fabulous, and is happy to book your appointments and answer any questions you have directly by email. She also lets me know when there are specials and helps me save money where I can. The only reason I am not giving this office 5 stars is because his other office staff could be more polished- but they get the job done and I've never had any issues. And when it comes down to it, I go here to see and get work done by the artist himself, Dr. Aspacio, regardless of anything else. Go see him you will not be disappointed! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 21, 2011

I always notice this dermatology center when I eat at the Roadrunner and I figured why not use these guys and if I don't like it I'll get a second opinion somewhere else.   When you first walk in you'll notice a row a chairs on the left and right and in front is the counter.  Directly behind the counter was a male who handled everyone coming in, to the left was a female who was doing appointments and taking calls, and behind the male was a female and it sounded like she was reminding people about their appointment and/or rescheduling.  Yes I was eavesdropping.   The male was friendly and got me started on all the paperwork I needed to fill out.  Almost as soon as I turned my paperwork in I was called.  I met with a nurse and immediately soon after the doctor.  Dr. Aspacio was kind and knowledgeable.  He knew that I know what was going on because the home remedy I've been trying wasn't working and so he immediately concluded to what my friend nurses and doctors I've run into while at work have said.  I was prescribed a mild medication for my acne which is exactly what everyone says I needed.   Will update within the weeks to come or on my return appointment in 4 weeks.  5 stars if I get the desired results! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.